Contact Us

Contact Us

OTHM Level 6 Diploma in IT


The OTHM Level 6 Online Diploma in IT (Information Technology) course is to develop each learner into a self-assured, independent thinker who has a thorough understanding of information technology and the ability to change quickly at the junior or middle management level and move up to higher management within their company or industry. This IT course is perfect for students who have begun or intend to begin careers in the public or private sector of business.


What’s LCPS College providing?

  • Duration of the course you will be supported by tutor via our learning platform.
  • Assessment will be provided by the tutors to improve the learners’ achievements. This includes providing formative feedback. Information Technology Courses.
  • Course materials include structured lecture notes, practical applications which includes real-world examples, and case studies that will enable you to apply your knowledge.
  • Assessment materials are accessible through our online learning platform.
  • A comprehensive e-library which contains recommended study texts and reference books for online reading. Diploma in Information Technology
  • Supervision of all modules.
  • Our online learning platform has multiplatform accessibility. London College of Professional Studies delivers  OTHM courses straight to your smartphone, tablet, laptop or desktop and students can study whenever or wherever they prefer.
  • Over 400 books in the e-library
  • Friendly portal
  • Demo video


The Level 6 Diploma in IT is available in 2 duration modes:

  • 5 Months
  • 9 Months

Course Delivery

The Diploma in Information Technology Level 6 programme is delivered in 2 methods:

  • Online
  • In-Class Learning

Entry Requirements

  • For entry onto this qualification, learners must possess:
  • Relevant NQF/QCF/RQF Level 5 diploma or equivalent recognised qualification
  • Learner must be 18 years or older at the beginning of the course.

Module Structure

This Diploma in IT Level 6 from OTHM consists of 6 mandatory units for a combined total of 120 credits

Unit Ref. No. Unit title Credit GLH TQT
R/617/3034 Advanced Computer Networks 20 80 200
Y/617/3035 Advanced Data Analytics 20 80 200
D/617/3036 Advanced Database Management Systems 20 80 200
H/617/3037 Management Information Systems 20 80 200
K/617/3038 Computers, Society and Law 20 80 200
M/617/3039 Computing Projects 20 80 200


The programme is accredited by OTHM regulated by Ofqual

OTHM Qualifications


Students who successfully complete the Diploma in IT course have the option to move on to a variety of related  OTHM Level 7 Diploma courses, among other academic advancements. The development of this Level 6 Diploma in IT was done with career advancement and professional recognition in mind. The Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation, which approves and regulates this qualification, allows learners to achieve direct entry into a relevant Master’s degree programme. Visit the University Progressions page for further details.


Assessment is via assignment submission.

No Exams

For Enquiries

Contact us on


or send us an enquiry below

Enquiry Form