Contact Us

Contact Us

OTHM Level 5 Diploma in IT (Information Technology)


The OTHM Level 5 Online Diploma in IT (Information Technology) is designed to give students an excellent basis for a career in a variety of organisations. This IT diploma is intended to ensure that each learner is ‘business ready’: a confident, independent thinker with a thorough understanding of information technology and the ability to adapt quickly to change. The IT diploma is appropriate for those who have begun or plan to begin a career in the private or public sector. Learners who successfully complete the OTHM Level 5 Diploma in IT (Information Technology) will be able to progress to further study or employment.


What’s Lcps providing?

  • Duration of the course you will be supported by tutor via our learning platform.
  • Assessment will be provided by the tutors to improve the learners’ achievements. This includes providing formative feedback.
  • Course materials include structured lecture notes, practical applications which includes real-world examples, and case studies that will enable you to apply your knowledge.
  • Assessment materials are accessible through our online learning platform.
  • A comprehensive e-library which contains recommended study texts and reference books for online reading.
  • Supervision of all modules.
  • Our online learning platform has multiplatform accessibility. London College of Professional Studies deliver OTHM courses straight to your smartphone, tablet, laptop or desktop and students can study whenever or wherever they prefer.
  • Over 400 books in e-library
  • Friendly portal
  • Demo video


The Level 5 Diploma in IT (Information Technology) is available in 2 duration modes:

  • 5 Months
  • 9 Months


This Diploma in IT (Information Technology) Level 5 programme is accredited by Ofqual Awarding body (OTHM)

OTHM Qualifications





Course Delivery

The programme is delivered in 3 methods:

  • Online
  • In-Class Learning

Entry Requirements

  • For entry onto this qualification, learners must possess
  • Relevant NQF/QCF/RQF Level 4 diploma or equivalent recognised qualification
  • Learner must be 18 years or older at the beginning of the course.

Module Structure

The Level 5 Diploma in IT (Information Technology) consists of 6 mandatory units for a combined total of 120 credits

Unit Ref. No. Unit title Credit GLH TQT
K/617/2276 Software Engineering 20 80 200
H/617/2275 Database Systems 20 80 200
D/617/2274 Advanced systems Analysis and Design 20 80 200
Y/617/2273 Management Information Systems 20 80 200
R/617/2272 Network Information Systems 20 80 200
L/617/2271 IT Project Management 20 80 200


After completing this course, students will be able to pursue a variety of academic opportunities, including the OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Information Technology. Because Ofqual (Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation) has approved and regulated this qualification, learners are eligible for direct entrance into the final year of a three-year UK Bachelor’s degree. Visit the University Progressions  page for further information.


Assessment is via assignment submission.

No Exams

Sample certificate


For Enquiries

Contact us on


or send us an enquiry below

Enquiry Form