Contact Us

Contact Us

OTHM Level 4 Diploma in IT (Information Technology)


This OTHM Level 4 Diploma in IT (Information Technology) course objective is to provide learners with an excellent foundation for a career in a range of organisations. Level 4 Diploma in IT is designed to ensure that each learner is ‘business ready’: a confident, independent thinker with a detailed knowledge of Information Technology, and equipped with the skills to adapt rapidly to change. The qualification is ideal for those who have started, or are planning to move into, a career in private or public sector business. Successful completion of this course will provide learners with the opportunity to progress to further study or employment.

Delivery Methods

Learners London College of Professional Studies can access blended learning, online diploma experience, remote learning, and in-person learning, among other flexible delivery modalities. The study method can be chosen by the students as it suits them.

Learners are able to:

  • Access All course materials, including online modules and written assignments
  • Gain Teacher support
  • Access LCPS online portal (24/7 access to our user-friendly learning portal)
  • Acquire Assignments briefing
  • Receive Excellent quality study notes
  • Obtain Assignment marking and feedback
  • Access the Free Online Library.
  • Gain Fully accredited UK courses
  • Receive Dedicated customer support via chat, telephone, and email (Monday to Friday)
  • Gain Full support until the completion of the course


The Diploma in Information programme is available in 2 duration modes:

5 Months

9 Months


This Level 4 Diploma in Information Technology is a programme  accredited by Ofqual Awarding body (OTHM)

OTHM Qualifications

Course Delivery

The Level 4 Diploma in Information Technology is  delivered in two methods:

  • Online
  • In-Class

Entry Requirements

For entry onto this qualification, learners must possess:

  • Relevant NQF/QCF/RQF Level 3 Diploma or equivalent
  • The learner must be 18 years or older at the beginning of the course.

Module Structure

The course consists of 6 mandatory units for a combined total of 120 credits.

Unit title Level Credit
Cyber Security 4 20
Principles of Computer Programming 4 20
Systems Analysis and Design 4 20
Web and Mobile Applications 4 20
Computer and Network Technology 4 20
Managing Digital Information 4 20


Successful completion of the Level 4 Diploma in Information Technology opens the door to a variety of academic advancements, including the OTHM Level 5 Diploma in Information Technology. Because this qualification has been recognised and controlled by Ofqual (Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation), learners can achieve direct access into the second year of a three-year UK Bachelor’s degree. Visit the University Progressions  page for further information.


Assessment is via assignment submission.

No Exams

Sample certificate


For Enquiries

Contact us on


or send us an enquiry below

Enquiry Form